Viewing Student Information After Their Course Access Concludes

Description

At the end of a Term (for Canvas, this is the day after grades are due for the semester) the student enrollments in your course become read-only. Canvas calls these enrollments "Concluded".  This prevents students from being able to participate in the course after the course is over, but it also hides the student information from the instructor within the course. This article will explain how you view that hidden information. 

Environment

Canvas in your web browser 

Solution 

Viewing Concluded Enrollments in your Course Roster (People)

Restoring Concluded Enrollments

Instructors have the option to restore the concluded enrollments in your course, but please note that doing so will restore the student's ability to participate in the course. This includes the ability to submit assignments or quizzes, participate in discussions, and Inbox message fellow classmates. 

Viewing Grades for Concluded Student Enrollments

When a student’s enrollment in a course is concluded, their grades are hidden in the standard Gradebook view. 

Outcome: You should now be able to view student information after their course access concludes.

Get Help from Canvas

  • Live chat with Canvas support (Faculty) 
  • Get 24-hours/7-days a week Canvas support  
    • Dial the Canvas Support Hotline number located under "Get Help" in the Canvas Global Navigation Menu 
    • Contact OIT at 740-593-1222 for questions related to logging in, test courses/manually created courses, or third-party tools (Panopto, VoiceThread, Inclusive Access, etc.) 

Get Help from OIT

Additional Resources 

Was this helpful?
0 reviews
Create Ticket Print Article

Details

Article ID: 851
Created
Tue 4/9/24 1:22 PM
Modified
Tue 5/21/24 10:56 AM

Related Services / Offerings (1)

Canvas is an online Learning Management System designed to facilitate communication and the sharing of course content between instructors, teaching assistants, students, and guests.